Home>Events>Seminars

Beijing-Novosibirsk seminar on geometry and mathematical physics——Mirror Symmetry for quasi-smooth Calabi-Yau hypersurfaces in weighted projective spaces

2020-06-19 17:00 zoom

Time: 2020-06-19 17:00 Beijing time (12:00 Moscow time, 16:00 Novosibirsk time)
 
Speaker: Victor Batyrev (University of Tubingen)
 
Abstract: 
In the talk based on my joint work with K.Schaller I will explain a general combinatorial framework for constructing mirrors of d-dimensional Calabi-Yau orbifolds defined by arbitrary non-degenerate weighted homogeneous polynomials W. Our mirror construction generalizes the one of Berglund-Huebsch-Krawitz in the case of invertible polynomials W. 
 

To join Zoom MeetingYou can join in the meeting without a phone number):

Meeting ID: 672 4527 8501

Password is 6 numbers: 3122 followed by the order of symmetry group S4