Home>Events>Seminars

Beijing-Novosibirsk seminar on geometry and mathematical physics ——Derived categories and Chow theory of Quot-schemes of Grassmannian type.

2020-06-26 17:00 zoom

Time: 2020-06-26 17:00 Beijing time (12:00 Moscow time, 16:00 Novosibirsk time)
 
Speaker: Jiang Qingyuan (University of Edinburgh)
 
Abstract: 
Quot-schemes of Grassmannian type naturally arise as resolutions of degeneracy loci of maps between vector bundles over a scheme. In this talk we will discuss the relationships of the derived categories and Chow groups among these Quot-Schemes. This provides a unified way to understand many known formulae such as blowup formula, Cayley's trick, projectivization formula, Grassmannian bundles formula and formula for Grassmannain type flops and flips, as well as provide new phenomena such as virtual flips. We will also discuss applications to the study of moduli of linear series on curves, blowup of determinantal ideals, generalized nested Hilbert schemes of points on surfaces, and Brill--Noether problem for moduli of stable objects in K3 categories.
 
To join Zoom Meeting(You can join in the meeting without a phone number):
Meeting ID: 666 3438 4173
Password is 6 numbers: 7020 followed by the order of symmetry group S4